Sunday, July 13, 2008

Guru's Jazzmatazz, Vol. 4: The Hip-Hop Jazz Messenger: Back To The Future

Guru's Jazzmatazz Vol. 4 - Back to the Future
Release: 2007
Label: 7 Grand
Genre: jazzy hip hop

01 Cuz I'm Jazzy (ft. Slum Village)
02 State of Clarity (ft. Common & Bob James)
03 Stand Up [Some Things'll Never Change] (ft. Damian Marley)
04 Look to the Sun [Solar]
05 Connection (ft. Kem)
06 Fine and Free (ft. Vivian Green)
07 Wait on Me (ft. Raheem DeVaughn)
08 International (ft. Bobby Valentino)
09 This is Art (ft. Ronnie Laws)
10 Fly Magnetic (ft. Dionne Farris)
11 The Jazz Style (ft. Omar)
12 Follow the Signs (ft. Shelley Harland)
13 Universal Struggle (ft. Brownman)
14 Infinite (ft. Blackalicious)
15 Kissed the World (ft. Caron Wheeler)
16 Living Legend (ft. David Sanborn)

a great..maybe even perfect fusion of hip hop and jazz, sortof like Lost and Found, this has that same jazzy vibe...

For your ears...


Anonymous said...

Hey man..Thanks for the up of that gorgeous album..
My ears FULLFILLED with pleasure listening to these tunez...
Thank you!!

dj latigo said...

Since MU is down [maybe for forever] here's another link for the album: