Wednesday, February 18, 2009


hey wassup fam,

in an attempt to further support the artists i post on the blog, i will now be posting up links to websites to buy/purchase the album of that artist .sometimes it just feels better to actually hold the vinyl/cd and truly appreciate the music. also, if there is an album that is cd only, i will post the cd link, because i know for a fact that not every album on the blog is on wax. which i personally yea.

- be cool

PS: im gonna post up a poll to see if the majority of you want to see VINYL or CD purchase links. so be aware of that!

Blue Sky Black Death - Late Night Cinema

Blue Sky Black Death - Late Night Cinema
Release: 2008
Label: Babygrande Records
Genre: jazzy hip hop / real hip hop

01 Era When We Sang
02 Lord of Our Vice
03 Ghosts Among Men
04 Private Death
05 Shoot You Dead
06 Listen Child
07 My Work Will Be Done
08 Forgive Me
09 Different Hours
10 All the News Is Bad Again
11 Legacy to Fuel

melllow mellow beats right here.GREAT production sky black death, keep an eye out for them.

for your ears..



Saturday, February 14, 2009

Dagha - The Divorce

Dagha - The Divorce
Release: 2008
Label: Lewis Recordings
Genre: jazzy hip hop

01 The Setting
02 Devil's Work
03 Changed Locks
04 My Luck
05 Cliche
06 Playhouse
07 Monogamy
08 A Man's Question
09 She Left
10 Whatever It May Be
11 Try
12 What I'mma Do?
13 Scat
14 Ashy Knees Outro

great theme for valentines day right?! lmao.. anyway to all the ladies, happy valentines day

for your


Saturday, February 7, 2009

Theory Hazit - Extra Credit

Theory Hazit - Extra Credit
Release: 2007
Label: Hip Hop IS Music
Genre: hip hop

01 Lesson In Power
02 Gossip Synopsis
03 Mrs. Hazit
04 Emit Gninrut (Turning Time)
05 I Just Wanna Go Home
06 Dumb Dunces feat. K-Drama
07 Extra Credit
08 Hello Kiddeez
09 T-Minus Ten
10 After School Special feat. Sojourn, Just Me
11 I.O.U. feat. Braille
12 Another Day
13 Decisions feat. Sivion, Holmskillit
14 Out With a Bang feat. Sharlok Poems
15 Ghetto

for your ears...

Monday, February 2, 2009

Michita - Three

shouts to Tenki Sensei for this one

Michita - Three
Release: 2009
Label: Libyus Music
Genre: j-hip hop, jazzy hip hop

01 Melodic
02 クモリナキアメfeat.MEISO
03 BOLT. feat.haiiro
04 A Little While
05 Dandelion feat.Hisomi-TNP,MEISO
07 Free Your Mind feat.nuffty
08 Narrowside 08. Narrowside
09 Be Quiet Mr. feat.将絢(Romancrew)
10 Cosmic Rhapsody feat.S-Sence
11 es-Sense 6 feat.72
12 Bird of Paradise
13 Retara(a white sunday) feat.豊川容子
14 Yukar

third album from j-hip hop producer, michita. lmao, keeps namin his albums in numbers..anyway,

for your ears...



Nomak - muziq and foto

Nomak - muziq and foto
Release: 2009
Label: Huge Soul
Genre: jazzy hip hop

01 introduction
02 the mind
03 for the children
04 ample energy
05 heartistically
06 one soul
07 pure reason
08 moon flow
09 gratitude
10 emanation
11 wind beat
12 conclusion

new stuff from nomak..chek it

for your ears...


A.Y.B. Force - Lost Breaks

A.Y.B. Force - Lost Breaks
Release: 2006
Label: P-Vine JP
Genre: downtempo, breaks

01 Doyouwannasee!?
02 Last Nite Was Da Nite
03 Asanova
04 Sunshine Hair
05 Going, Going, Gone
06 Merry-Go-Round
07 Ultazz
08 A.Y.Boogaloo
09 Ulticut Live From $$$$ 1
10 Breaking Point
11 Wild Pitch
12 Carioca Moon
13 From Darkside
14 Hardboiled
15 Giant Swing
16 Ulticut Live From $$$$ 2
17 Endless Dawn
18 Musica Camp

great sounds and breaks from the ayb force trio. a little old but classic, lots of classic sound in this one. chek it out..especially hardboiled. thats a song you can definately break too, one of my personal favs.

for your ears...